BMG

deutsch english русский



FAITH is the center of our Christian existence. Faith means: trusting in God, being part of God’s present, and allowing oneself to depend on God. Faith is a power where there is otherwise weakness and doubt, a love where hate and indifference rules. Faith is: even when I don’t believe in myself, God believes in me.

Faith as Event – Baptism

The visible sign of faith is baptism. Through baptism, faith is received as a gift from God. Here, it becomes publicly visible that a person belongs to God, entering the fellowship of faith. For us it is important that only people who are of age become baptized. In our church, baptismal candidates deliver a confession of faith in order to show that they have voluntarily and intentionally chosen to walk with God.

Nourishment for Faith

Along the way, we as the Berlin Mennonite Church want to give our faith nourishment. Every week, we hold a worship service. Fellowship, music, and sermons are wonderful for faith! There is still more nourishment at our “Discussion Meeting” and “Bible Meeting.” These occur approximately every six weeks after the worship service, with a common lunch and a stimulating topic or Biblical text. For anyone interested in learning about the fundamentals of faith, we have “Faith 2.0.” In small groups we discuss the most important elements of faith; all manner of questions are welcome. More information is available from Pastor Joel Driedger.

I am proud of the Good News, because it is the power God uses to save everyone who believes.
Romans 1:16

Datenschutzerklärung Impressum

BMG

deutsch english русский



GLAUBE ist der Mittelpunkt unserer christlichen Existenz. Glauben heißt: auf Gott zu vertrauen, sich von Gottes Gegenwart tragen zu lassen. Glaube gibt Kraft, wo eigentlich nur Schwäche und Zweifel sind, gibt Liebe, wo Hass und Gleichgültigkeit herrschen. Glauben bedeutet: selbst wenn ich nicht an mich selbst glaube, glaubt Gott an mich.

Glaube als Ereignis – die Taufe

Ein sichtbares Zeichen des Glaubens ist die Taufe. In der Taufe wird der Glaube als Geschenk von Gott angenommen. Bei uns entscheidet jede und jeder selbst, ob die Taufe stattfindet. Bei der Taufe in unserer Kirche sprechen die Täuflinge ein persönliches Glaubensbekenntnis, um zu zeigen, dass sie den Weg mit Gott freiwillig und bewusst gehen. Die Taufe ist ein Meilenstein auf dem Weg mit Gott. Sie steht als einmaliges Ereignis stellvertretend für einen langen Weg. Davor und danach gibt es viele weitere Wegmarken, Glaube ist niemals abgeschlossen.

Impulse für den Glauben

Wir als Berliner Mennoniten wollen dem Glauben neue Anstöße geben. Wir feiern jede Woche Gottesdienst. Gemeinschaft, Musik und Predigt sind das Beste für den Glauben! Weiteren Input gibt es bei unserem „Themenimbiss“ und „Bibelimbiss“. Diese finden ungefähr alle sechs Wochen nach dem Gottesdienst statt, mit gemeinsamem Mittagessen und einem spannenden Thema oder Bibeltext. Für alle, die zunächst einmal die Grundlagen des Glaubens kennenlernen wollen, haben wir „Glauben 2.0“. Mehr Informationen dazu bei Pastor Joel Driedger.

Das Evangelium ist die Kraft Gottes, die jedem, der glaubt, Rettung bringt.
Römer 1,16