BMG

deutsch english русский



A FELLOWSHIP of believers experiences God’s power even more strongly. In a community, God’s grace can become concretely visible. If we accept other people just as they are – we will experience God’s love. If we support people in need and help others selflessly – God’s own dedication to us will be revealed. If we share joys and sorrows, if we encourage and instruct each other, if we engage in discussion and treat each other with respect – God’s good plans will unfold.

The Lord’s Supper – A sign of righteous community

God has called us into his community, and to commemorate this, we regularly celebrate the Lord’s Supper. At the Lord’s Supper, we eat bread and drink grape juice as signs of our close connections with God and with each other. Together, we seek to approach God and to become the church of Jesus Christ. Through the Lord’s Supper, we celebrate God’s grace, which positively transforms us as individuals and as a community.

Coffee Hour, Fellowship Afternoon, Venture Group

In order to create community, people need to meet and talk. Therefore, after every worship service, we have a coffee hour for discussion and socializing. In addition, we often have a common midday meal and work together in the garden of our Menno-House.

We also have various groups and circles: our older members meet once a month for a Fellowship Afternoon (on the last Thursday of the month). Participants enjoy cake and stimulating topics. Youth and young adults have Venture Group. This is a time for cooking together, talking, watching films, and much more.

For where two or three are gathered in my name, there am I among them.
Matthew 18:20

BMG

deutsch english русский



Eine GEMEINSCHAFT von Menschen, die an Gott glauben, spürt Gottes Kraft. In einer Gemeinschaft kann Gottes Heil ganz konkret sichtbar werden. Wenn wir Menschen so akzeptieren, wie sie sind – wird Gottes Liebe spürbar. Wenn wir Menschen in Not unterstützen und Anderen ohne Eigennutz dienen – zeigt sich Gottes Hingabe. Wenn wir Sorgen und Freuden teilen, wenn wir einander ermutigen, gemeinsam diskutieren und solidarisch handeln – wird Gottes guter Wille offenbar.

Abendmahl – Zeichen heilvoller Gemeinschaft

Gott hat uns zu seiner Gemeinschaft berufen, deshalb feiern wir regelmäßig Abendmahl. Beim Abendmahl essen wir Brot und trinken Traubensaft als Zeichen der spürbaren Verbundenheit mit Gott und miteinander. Gemeinsam wenden wir uns zu Gott hin und werden zur Gemeinde Jesu Christi. Im Abendmahl feiern wir Gottes Gnade, die uns als Einzelne und als Gemeinschaft zum Guten verändert.

Stehkaffee, Gemeindenachmittag, "Imbiss Delüxe"

Um Gemeinschaft zu haben, müssen sich Leute treffen und austauschen. Deshalb gehört bei uns zu jedem Gottesdienst ein Stehkaffee für Austausch und Gespräche. Außerdem essen wir öfters gemeinsam zu Mittag und arbeiten in Haus und Garten unseres Menno-Heims.

Zusätzlich treffen sich verschiedene Gruppen und Kreise: Unsere älteren Geschwister sehen sich einmal im Monat beim Gemeindenachmittag (am letzten Dienstag im Monat). Für gewöhnlich gibt es Kuchen und gute Themen. Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene treffen sich immer wieder bei "Imbiss Delüxe". Da wird gemeinsam gekocht, diskutiert, werden Filme geschaut und vieles mehr.

Jesus Christus spricht: Wo zwei oder drei in meinem Namen versammelt sind, bin ich in ihrer Mitte.
Matthäus 18,20